You can delete conversations from your chat list, but this does not delete the messages permanently. Chat history will be restored once the conversation is resumed with that same user.
To delete a conversation from your list, please follow these steps:
- Go to the Chat list, on the right side of the screen
- Click on the conversation you want to delete
- In the upper-right corner of the conversation tab, click on the “Cog” icon
- Click on “Delete Conversation”
After deleting a conversation from your chat list, the other user continues to see it normally and has access to all of its contents (messages and photos). One way to prevent a user from accessing the messages between the two of you is by blocking him. This will hide the conversation for both users, and you will no longer have access to the conversation or to his profile. If you unblock a user, the conversation will be automatically restored for both and the contents become available again.
To block a user, follow the steps below:
- Go to the user’s profile
- Just below his profile photos, click on the “More Options” icon (three vertical dots)
- Choose “Block”
Want to join the Hornet Community? We would love to have you! Come on board here.