Follow

How do I delete a chat conversation?

You can delete conversations with individual users, but this does not delete the messages permanently. Chat history will be restored once the conversation begins again with that same user.

To delete a conversation, please follow these steps:

  • Go to the Chats section
  • Go into the conversation you want deleted
  • Tap the paper clip icon in the upper-right corner
  • Tap “Delete”

 

After deleting a conversation from your chat list, the other user continues to see it normally and has access to all of its contents (messages and photos). One way to prevent a user from accessing the messages between the two of you is by blocking him. This will hide the conversation for both users, and you will no longer have access to it or to his profile. If you unblock a user, the conversation will be automatically restored and the old contents become available again.

To block a user, follow the steps below.

  • Go to the user’s profile
  • Tap the icon “…” in the upper-right corner
  • Tap “Block”
  • Confirm

 

If you do need to permanently delete messages, the only way to do so is to delete your account. However, this will delete everything and you will be unable to recover anything. To learn how to delete your account, please read here.

Would you like Hornet to allow you to permanently delete a message, without deleting your account?  Then vote for that here.

Want to join the Hornet Community? We would love to have you! Come on board here.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

2 Comments

  • 0
    Avatar
    AlexLastnamov
    comment has been deleted
    Edited by AlexLastnamov
  • 0
    Avatar
    Dandy1

    Ahhh I wanna restore it immediately. Curved hands or glitched webcite!!!!

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk