You can delete conversations with individual users, but this does not delete the messages permanently. Chat history will be restored once the conversation begins again with that same user.
To delete a conversation, please follow these steps:
- Go to the Chats section
- Swipe from right to left and tap “Delete”
After deleting a conversation from your chat list, the other user continues to see it normally and has access to all of its contents (messages and photos). One way to prevent a user from accessing the messages between the two of you is by blocking him. This will hide the conversation for both users, and you will no longer have access to it or to his profile. If you unblock a user, the conversation will be automatically restored and the old contents become available again.
To block a user, follow the steps below.
- Go to the user’s profile
- Tap the icon “…” in the bottom-right corner
- Tap “Block this member”
Want to join the Hornet Community? We would love to have you! Come on board here.